

LE MANS CUP



MICHELIN LE MANS CUP Road to Le Mans 11th -15th June 2024

Decision No. 4

From: The Stewards	Date:	11 June 2024
To: EUROINTERNATIONAL	Time (decision):	20:27 h

Description: The Stewards having received a report from RTLM Promoter, having summoned and heard from the Competitor's representative, have considered the following matter and determine the following:

N° / Competitor	21 / 31 EUROINTERNATIONAL
Time (fact):	17:00 hrs 10th June 2024
Session:	Collective Car Photo Shoot
Fact:	The Competitor failed to be present and take part in a promotional event organised by the Promoter.
Offence:	Art. 4.1.4 of Road to Le Mans Sporting Regulations.
Decision:	Fine €500 (Five Hundred Euros)

Reason:

Cars 21 and 31 were not present at the Collective Car Photo Shoot organised by the Promoter, the details of which were set out in Team Information no.42. The Stewards have summoned and heard from the competitor's representative and have seen e-mail correspondence dated 8th June 2024 from the competitor to the Promoter setting out why he considered that the timing may present problems. The competitor has also explained that flight delays created further issues with regard to available personnel and that he chose to prioritise use of the available time for preparation of the car for scrutineering over something which he stated was "not in the regulations". Whilst noting the points made by the competitor, the Stewards also note that all the other competitors and cars were present and determine that this is a breach of Article 4.1.4 of the RTLM Sporting Regulations and impose a fine of €500 in this instance.

The Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with the Art.15 of the FIA International Sporting Code, within the applicable time limits.

We remind you that it has to be paid to the LMEM 48 hours as from the present notification: Beneficiary name : Le Mans Endurance Management IBAN code : FR 76 3005 6009 5609 5600 0210 288 Swift code : CCFRFRPP

Peter Roberts Chairman of the Stewards

Richard Norbury
International Steward

Pierre Pelosi National Steward